MSA Board Appoints Blue Anderson as Secretary

Dear MSA Members & Friends,

The MSA Board of Directors is pleased to announce the appointment of Blue Anderson, Director of Visitor Services for the Columbia River Maritime Museum in Astoria, OR as Board Secretary effective September 17, 2016, serving the term vacated by the departure of Raymond McKenzie. Blue has been a member of MSA since 2000 and is currently the President of the Pacific Northwest Chapter. She is also a member of the Board Governance Committee and MSA’s Education Advisory Group (EAG), whose work this year has been focused on the educational session programming for the upcoming 62nd Annual MSA Conference and Retail Expo next April 2017 in Pittsburgh, PA. Blue’s passion is education and her outstanding commitment to advancing educational programs and opportunities will help MSA achieve its strategic goals in the future.

Please join the MSA Board of Directors in congratulating Blue on her appointment and thanking outgoing Board Secretary, Raymond McKenzie of the Asian Art Museum for his many years of volunteer leadership and valued service to the Museum Store Association.

Sincerely,
The MSA Board of Directors

Stuart Hata/President
shata@famsf.org or 415-750-3511

Julie Steiner/Vice-President
JSteiner@barnesfoundation.org or 215-278-7405

Ione Saroyan/2nd Vice-President
ione.saroyan@nyhistory.org or 212-485-9284

Alice McAuliffe/Treasurer
amcauliffe@thewalters.org or 410-547-9000 x208

Raymond McKenzie/Secretary
rmckenzie@asianart.org or 415-581-3602

Susan Tudor/Director-at-Large
studor@cummermuseum.org or 904.899.6036

Chris Michel/Director-at-Large
chris.michel@nationalww2museum.org or 504-528-1944 ext. 239

David Graveen/Vendor Member Advisor
david@popcornposters.com or 860-610-0000

Paul Stewart-Stand/Vendor Member Advisor
Paul@stewartstand.com or 760-827-1408